Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Holiday List - 2017 : IIST
  • 10:37 AM, Friday, 23 Jun 2017

Year 2017

# Occasion Date Christian Era Day of the Week
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Maha Shivaratri February 24 Friday
3 Mahavir Jayanthi April 09 Sunday
4 Good Friday April 14 Friday
5 Budha Purnima May 10 Wednesday
6 Idu’l Fitr (Ramzan)* June 26 Monday
7 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
8 Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid)* September 02 Saturday
9 Onam September 04 Monday
10 Dussehra (Maha Navami) September 29 Friday
11 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) September 30 Saturday
12 Muharram* October 01 Sunday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Monday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) October 18 Wednesday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 04 Saturday
16 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad * (Birthday of Prophet Mohammed) December 02 Saturday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Monday

* Subject to change depending on the sighting of the Moon