Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

  • 3:06 PM, Thursday, 17 Jun 2021


Department of Mathematics

For Email: <Email Id> @iist.ac.in

  • Nicholas Sabu, Ph.D. Professor & Head
  • Room No: R 211, D2
  • Email: sabu
  • Tel : +91-471-2568513
  • Homepage
  • Anil Kumar C.V. Professor
  • Room No: R 240, D1
  • Email: anil
  • Tel : +91-471- 2568497
  • Homepage
  • Deepak T.G., Ph. D. Professor
  • Room No: R 236, D1
  • Email: deepak
  • Tel : +91-471-2568480
  • Homepage
  • Kaushik Mukherjee, Ph.D. Associate Professor
  • Room No: R 215, D2
  • Email: kaushik
  • Tel : +91-471-2568517
  • Homepage
  • Natarajan E., Ph.D. Associate Professor
  • Room No: D1, R238
  • Email: thanndavam
  • Tel : +91-471-2568515
  • Homepage
  • Prosenjit Das, Ph.D. Associate Professor
  • Room No: R 227, D1
  • Email: prosenjit.das
  • Tel : +91-471-2568468
  • Homepage
  • Raju K. George, Ph.D. Dean(R&D), Dean(Students Welfare), Sr. Professor
  • Room No: Admin. Building, Dean R&D Office, R-230 D1 Building
  • Email: george
  • Tel : +91-471- 2568413
  • Homepage
  • Sakthivel K., Ph.D. Assistant Professor
  • Room No: D1- 239
  • Email: sakthivel
  • Tel : +91-471-2568470
  • Homepage
  • Sarvesh Kumar, Ph.D. Associate Professor
  • Room No: R 212, D2
  • Email: sarvesh
  • Tel : +91-471-2568514
  • Homepage
  • Subrahamanian Moosath K.S., Ph.D. Professor
  • Room No: R 226, D1
  • Email: smoosath
  • Tel : +91-471-2568538
  • Homepage
  • Sumitra S., Ph.D. Associate Professor
  • Room No: R 237, D1
  • Email: sumitra
  • Tel : +91-471-2568657
  • Homepage

Departments - Maths - People - Research Scholars

# Name Email-ID Research Area
1 Mahesh T.V maheshtv.16@res.iist.ac.in Differential Geometry and Applications
2 Narendra Singh narendrasingh.16@res.iist.ac.in Perturbed Differential Equations
3 Nitesh Verma niteshverma.16@res.iist.ac.in Computational Partial Differential Equations
4 Jogender Singh jogendersingh.16@res.iist.ac.in Suspension Rheology
5 Janaki Raman janakiramanb.16@res.iist.ac.in Algebraic Geometry
6 Asif Salim asifsalim.16@res.iist.ac.in Learning in Graphs
7 Pavithra Celeste R pavithraceleste.17@res.iist.ac.in Queuing Theory
8 M. Arrutselvi arrutselvi.17@res.iist.ac.in Numerical Solution to Inverse problems
9 Job Mathai jobmathai.17@res.iist.ac.in Mathematical Elasticity
10 Sonu Bose sonubose.18@res.iist.ac.in Computational Partial Differential Equations
11 Anjuna Dileep anjunadileep.18@res.iist.ac.in Control of Partial Differential Equations
12 Abhijith Ajayakumar abhijithajayakumar.19@res.iist.ac.in Mathematical Theory of Control
13 Sidhartha Patnaik sidharthapatnaik.19@res.iist.ac.in Partial Differential Equations and Applications
14 Utkarsh Rajput utkarshrajput.19@res.iist.ac.in Finite Element Methods
15 Anil Abraham Samuel anilabrahamsamuel.19@res.iist.ac.in Development and Analysis of Machine Learning Algorithms for Autonomous Systems
15 Karthika S   Time Series Analysis Using Machine Learning
16 Kandepi Radhika kandepiradhika.20@res.iist.ac.in Optimal Image Planning and Scheduling for Earth Observations Satellites
17 James Kurian jamestkurian.20@res.iist.ac.in Dynamics and Rheology of Suspension
18 Sudheer Mishra sudheermishra.20@res.iist.ac.in Numerical Analysis
19 Nikhil A P nikhilap.20@res.iist.ac.in Stochastic Processes; Queueing Theory
20 Soumallya Mitra soumallyamitra.20@res.iist.ac.in Development of Bayesian Network Based Probabilistic Risk Assessment for Human Rated launch Vehicle Sysyem
21 Suchismita Choudhury suchismitachoudhury.21@res.iist.ac.in Orbital Mechanics

Departments - Maths - People - Master Students

Master's Students 2020
#NameEmail-ID
1. ADITYA NARAYAN PRADHAN aditya.sc20m096@pg.iist.ac.in
2. EDERA VENKATA NAGA SAI BHARADWAJA edera.sc20m104@pg.iist.ac.in
3. YAGNA PRABHALA yagna.sc20m106@pg.iist.ac.in
4. RAVI KUMAR GAUTAM ravi.sc20m107@pg.iist.ac.in
5. AMIT KUMAR amit.sc20m109@pg.iist.ac.in
6. SHIVAPRASAD NADAGOUDR shivaprasad.sc20m110@pg.iist.ac.in
7. PRATIK KAR pratik.sc20m111@pg.iist.ac.in
8. CHITHRA A V chithra.sc20m124@pg.iist.ac.in
9. DASHPUTE ANANT RAJENDRA dashpute.sc20m144@pg.iist.ac.in

 

Master's Students 2019
#NameEmail-ID
1. A RAJESH rajesh.sc19m023@pg.iist.ac.in
2. VIKASH KUMAR MISHRA vikash.sc19m053@pg.iist.ac.in
3. ANKITA NAYAK ankita.sc19m076@pg.iist.ac.in
4. DURGESH KALWAR durgesh.sc19m077@pg.iist.ac.in
5. JANARDDAN SARKAR janarddan.sc19m078@pg.iist.ac.in
6. OJASVINI ojasvini.sc19m079@pg.iist.ac.in
7. SANDEEP C R sandeep.sc19m080@pg.iist.ac.in